Pet Sematary – Book review

Here is a very small review of the book ‘Pet Sematary’ by Stephen King.

pet-sematary

In the introduction to the book, Stephen King confesses that this is the most frightening book he has ever written. Can’t comment much on that since this is the first book of his, I am reading. It is a fast-paced horror novel. Some of the chapters did give me a shiver or two. I did not quite like the way it ended probably because I had crafted a climax in my mind simultaneously as the novel was progressing and was sad that it did not end like the way I desired or better than that. In this novel, King does not merely talk about death. He creates a character out of it that is eerie and frightful.

Looking forward to explore more of Stephen King.

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I just finished reading The shining and I can’t wait to read more books from him. This one sounds great!

Leave a Reply

