A healthy child makes a happy home

There is no denying the fact that a healthy child makes a healthy home. A child is the soul of the home and when the child falls sick the entire house falls into a state of gloom. All of us can relate to this. If you are a parent, you can feel the despair and sadness when your young child falls sick. And if you are not one yet, just rewind your memory tape and go back to your childhood. The worried look on my parents’ faces when I used to fall sick every time is still vivid in my memories.

Now that, I have gone back to my childhood, I would like to narrate an incident when I had fallen sick. It was when I was 6 years old and I had just returned from school. I was feeling unusually tired and the distance from the bus stop to my home took me more than double the usual time. The moment my mom saw me, she felt something was wrong. She touched my forehead and it was burning. She immediately called my father who was in his office and upon hearing this immediately rushed back to home. They took me to a doctor who told me that I had a very high fever and an injection was required immediately to bring the temperature down. And there I was, already tired and sick, and upon hearing the term ‘Injection’, I started yelling. It took a herculean effort from my parents to calm me down and take the injection. The doctor also prescribed some medicines and complete bed rest until the fever subsides. The next few days I could not go to school and was confined to the bed. My mom was beside me all the time in spite of the myriad household chores she had.

Even though it was just a fever, the entire house got devoid of the cheerfulness and playfulness of a 6 year old child. I recovered within a week and was back to my old self. But that one week reiterated the fact that however small the disease of a child is, it sucks the happiness out of a home.

Our immunity system is the one thing that helps in fighting viruses and bacteria that causes the diseases and infections that plagues the human body. It is extremely important to develop the immunity system and for our children, we should put in more efforts as it is better to develop the immunity system at an early age. We should make sure our children eat the right combination of foods and avoid the foods which could harm them in the long run. One of the easier ways to improve the immunity system is to have a daily dose of Dabur Chyawanprash which is an infusion of ayurvedic herbs that improves the human body’s natural defence mechanism. You can get more details about the benefits of Dabur Chyawanprash here – https://www.liveveda.com/daburchyawanprash/.

So what are you waiting for? Explore the above link and make sure that your children are healthy. After all, a healthy child makes a healthy home.

Leave a Reply

